Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home/Services/Audit/IFRS/IFRS Leaders - The IFRS Working Party

IFRS Leaders - The IFRS Working Party

​Formed of IFRS specialists drawn from a range of BDO member firms worldwide, the IFRS Working Party is our global committee which is responsible for setting IFRS policy for our global network. It is tasked with developing tools and guidance relating to International Financial Reporting Standards, and preparing comment letters to the IASB on issues of significance, with the aim of ensuring consistent interpretation of IFRS across the network.

  

Country
Working Party Member
Email Address
Australia​ Wayne Basford (Chair) wayne.basford@bdo.com.au
Canada​ Armand Capisciolto ACapisciolto@bdo.ca
China - Hong Kong​ Fanny Hsiang fannyhsiang@bdo.com.hk​
​France Caroline Allouët caroline.allouet@bdo.fr
Germany​ Jens Freiberg Jens.Freiberg@bdo.de
Ireland Teresa Morahan tmorahan@bdo.ie
Israel Ehud Greenberg EhudG@bdo.co.il
​Lebanon Antoine Gholam agholam@semaan-gholam.com
Malaysia Khoon Yeow Tan tanky@bdo.my
Netherlands
Norway Reidar Jensen reidar.jensen@bdo.no
Peru​ Luis Pierrend lpierrend@bdo.com.pe​
​Russia Maria Sukonkina​​ m.sukonkina@bdo.ru
South Africa Nigel Griffith ngriffith@bdo.co.za
Switzerland René Krügel Rene.Kruegel@bdo.ch
United Kingdom​ Brian Creighton
United States​ Wendy Hambleton​ whambleton@bdo.com
BDO IFR Advisory  ​ Andrew Buchanan​ abuchanan@bdoifra.com